Click for Home Page
Michael Penn... Bunker Hill

Mr. Hollywood Jr., 1947
Released 8/2/2005

No, it's not MP5 as some may have speculated, but rather Mr. Hollywood Jr., 1947 which takes us to a post-WWII era, an uncertain time whose sentiments resonate as much today as back then, certainly a mood Michael intended to strike in this new record... you can read his description of the album's theme here. When I've had a chance to listen and dissect the songs, I'll post more of my musings, but this info is the best we could glean from the juicy tidbits Michael has left for us on the Pennlist. Stay tuned for what promises to be another gem of a collection of tunes.

(Contact me if you have problems downloading these files.)

NEW: 6/27/05 -- Stream the entire album!

  1. Walter Reed [mp3 | 3.4 MB]
  2. Denton Road
  3. Room 712, The Apache
  4. Pretending
  5. The Transistor
  6. Mary Lynn
  7. 18 September
  8. The Television Set Waltz
  9. You Know How
  10. A Bad Sign
  11. O.K.
  12. On Automatic
  13. {P.S.} Millionaire

Lyrics coming soon... They're included with the album anyway, so go out and buy it!

Back to the top of this page

April 5, 2005
Updated August 2, 2005

| Announcements | Appearances | Discography | FAQ | Links | Multimedia | Miscellaneous |
| Press | Site Info | Transcriptions | Main Menu |